Newbie, looking for advice!

MrsM2016

Reaction score
Hi ladies, I'm sorry if this has been asked a million times but I'm new to this & looking for a bit of advice. I don't really have anyone to speak to regarding TTC to nice to have this group!

I got married in September 2016 and stopped all BC then. I want to get pregnant so much I don't know if It's playing with my mind? Anyway I have been following my TTC app to the letter and ovulated Sunday 6th Nov - a few days later I had so many symptoms which lasted about 5 days, including sore breasts, nausea, stomach cramps, absolutely shattered and so on. These started to fade, I thought I came on on Wednesday 16th Nov and had a fairly light brown period which lasted for 2 days and now it has completely stopped - no symptoms present now. I did a pregnancy test this morning just incase (19th Nov) and it's a BFN / what could be going on? I'm worried that my mind is playing games and messing with my period - is this even possible!?!?

Thanks in advance xxx

It can take sometime for your body to regulate after coming off the pill. I didn't ovulate until about 3/4 months after coming off last time and I had some random bleeding in the first few months. Or the brown could be implantation bleeding? The dates would match up if you ovulated when your app says you did. I'd wait another few days and test again with a high sensitivity test. Good luck! Xx

Welcome to the forum, after BC it take a while for your cycles to become regular, normally you ovulate 14 days before your period is due. (So based on the date of your last period you should double check by going back 14days and see if your app predicted the right ovulation day)