New & Trying to Conceive

AndreaJayne

Reaction score
Hi All,

I am a newbie to the forum, me and OH decided about a month ago to try for a family. I came off the depo provera on 6th Dec, therefore now officially trying.
Does anyone have any experiences with TTC after coming off the injection?

I am very excited as this will be my 1st! But don't want to get my hopes up too much incase it takes a while.

Also I have picked up on a few of the 'short phrases' e.g OH & TTC but I haven't a clue about the others.

I look forward to chatting with you all :wave:

Hello petal...

you will soon catch on to all the codes...he he.....bfp..most important one..means big fat positive..pregnancy test!!!

Good luck....everyone lovely here with lots of experience and help to offer...

xx

Hi Samsgirl,

Thank you for the warming welcome!

I can see from posts that people are monitoring when they ovulate etc, I am a little lost as I have been on the injection for 5+ years and never had a period, therefore have lost track of all my cycle!

xxx

i was on the pill for 18 years and the whol ovulation thing was a big shock to me....!!! he he....i am quite lucky that so far my cycles seem to have slotted back into a nice 26/27 days......been off pill since september...

It can take a little while for your body to get back into it's natural cycle and i still don't think i'm back to normal yet as my periods are too light.....so i'm expecting it to take a lot longer...