new to all if this x

Gizzy Kelly

Reaction score
Hi ladies, I am new to all if this . My husband and I have been trying to conceive for 2 years. I have had all the tests done ie blood tests, scans, and they cannot find anything wrong. I know i ovulate every month, i don't have fibroids, endometriosis, poly cystic ovaries my amh is 19 i have been told the lining to my womb is good. I paid to have the tests done at Harley street just to make sure. My periods are regular. I just wondered whether there is anything else i can do? I have bought the ovulation strips and have accupunture, starting reflexology this week. I feel so frustrated. I am now waiting for a referal on the NHS but hear so many stories about waiting lists. Dies anyone have any advice or tips please? Am I missing something????

Hi! Welcome!

Im new to all this also, this is only my first month trying so I can not give you as much advise at the rest of the girls but wanted to say welcome and let you know what I do if it helps at all.

I take the pregnacare conception tablets (and my bf takes the ones for men)
I am using a Clear Blue Fertility Monitor (what tells you the days before as well as your ovulation days)
I use a lubicant that says it helps the sperm to swim
I put my legs up aginst the wall after intercourse
Im TRYING to eat healthy (as per inforamiton from NHS diet nurse)
Im making sure on fertilile and peak days that no saliva is involved as read on websites this can be harmful to sperm
Also i found info on website saying not to have sex everyday as the sperm need time to restore so every other or every three days is best

As i am new if anyone thinks or knows any of the above is incorrect please let me know! As I might be getting it wrong :(