NEW HERE AND WOULD LIKE SOME ADVICE PLEASE!!

*CLAIREBEAR*

Reaction score
HELLO!
:wave:
i'm claire! i'm new here and would like to say hi to everyone and ask for some advice please!! :oops:
me and my partner have just decided to ttc recently.
as im new to this i wondered if anyone had any advice to help that us newbies might not know!?
im 30 (so getting on abit! lol! :cry: ) and as im not in my twenties anymore and getting closer to the age where ttc is harder do not want to waste any time and any valuable info would be a godsend!
has anyone ever used fertility kits before??
does anyone recommend them to check early if me or my partner have any problems?
my cycle is usually spot on to 28-30 days. i started today,4 days late,(which was very rare for me) after getting a negative result so feel abit disapointed! ........i was also abit relieved though too as i was abit worried that i had not started after the negative result so was wondering why!!!
grrr does anyone else get confused and feel their life is revolving around this whole ttc thing!?!? :wall:
i bought some ovalation tests,when am i best to use these and are they pretty accurate?
ive just bought "taking charge of you fertility" book from amazon so am hoping i will get abit more clued up when i read this!!
anyway enough from me for now!!
pleased to meet you all and thanks in advance for any replys i receive!!
claire x :hug:

Hi claire and welcome to TTC :wave:

I'm 31 and got my BFP yesterday after ttc for nearly 9 months. When I first started to look into getting pregnant I was suprised to know how little I actually knew about conception.

The best advice I can give you is to just relax and enjoy it. If after a few months you are still getting no-where then start too look into it a bit more.