Midwife apps

Taratickle

Reaction score
Hi im new to the preg forum and 8 weeks pregnant . This will be fourth pregnancy one miscarriage , two beautiful children and hopefully one on the way. I'm just having a moan about my doctors messing up my appointments turns out I wont have my booking in appointment till im twelve weeks which means I wont get a scan until after ?? Which I feel is to long to wait do you think I should change doctors ? Its hard enough waiting for the scan in the first place to wait even longer !!:)

have you spoken to your midwife or just the receptionist if the later speak to the midwife with your scan concerns even if your not booked in they might still get your scan appointment booked as well im under hosp not gp surgery so not sure on how it done but good luck

ive had my midwife app at 8wks and got my scan letter but i will still be over 13wks when i go for my scan. but my friend just lives down the road didnt have her midwife app till she was 12wks like you and she got her scan letter 2 go in 3days later so i think they mite rush it through if you are late 2 see the midwife like i said i seen her early and still got a late scan date so it mite work out ok

I phoned to make an appointment earlier but the midwife were out and spoke to the receptionist. All she said is she'll take down my name and address and get the midwife to call me. She said that my booking in app will probably around 10 to 11 weeks and scan about 13 weeks... She also said that if I haven't heard anything off them by 11 weeks to contact them! I mean seriously I'm a bit peeved off with that, my last pregnancy I got seen by 8 weeks...I got ages to go yet :(