maternity leave - help, worried i've planned it too late!

pinkclara

Reaction score
hi girls

i'm a newbie to tri 3 - can't believe its gone so fast!

anyway, starting to worry that i've made a complete hash of my maternity leave;

planning to work until 3rd August - have then got 2 weeks holiday, which means maternity leave will start around due date.

have felt great this pregnancy (until now) - really struggling since warmer weather as job involves a lot of driving to and from clients. working full time, but its also the type of work where i often have to stay later until a problem is resolved.

as i can only take 6 months off - my plan was to go off as late as possible, but i'm now concerned that i will be so tired when LO arrives.

what do you think? thought some of you lovely ladies who are further along would be able to advise!?

thanks clara xxx

It's ttotally upto u Hun. Maybe see how u feel when the weather goes a bit cooler again but u don't want to do too much and get urself too tired before baby is here. If ur finding it too hard har a word with work about changin ur dates. they should definitely be sympathetic and understand xxx good luck xxx

I finished at 37+2 startin with 2 weeks annual leave and mat leave startin the week I'm due,
Yes I was shattered havin an hours commute each way, havin swollen ankles but I wouldn't have changed it for the world.
I'm actually bored now and just waiting.
Its definately a case of how you are and how you can cope x