Just Found Out! Bit scared.

KateQPR

Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm new to this, and only found out i was pregnant yesterday. So weird when you've convinced yourself you'll only ever see negative test results!!

I know it's weird but i'm so scared of morning sickness (i hate being sick so much). Worried how i'll cope with working, getting the tube etc..

So far just feeling nausea and tired and have aquired a new stupidity gene...can't quite believe i'm finally in this situation.

Anyone else got similar worries?

Kate

Hi and Welcome. :hug: :hug:

I'm just worried how to hide my sickness (morning or whenever it appears) from my colleagues as I won't make any annoucements till after 12 weeks.

:hug:

Mx

i would love to have kept mine a secret till the 12 weeks, but i have zero will power, i did realise when i had bad morning sickness that i wouldnt have been able to keep it a secret anyway

Know what you mean about will power.... i was so shocked and excited i just had to ring my mum and best friend. Didn't realise i was so flaky.

I just feel like i'm looking at the world from inside a bubble. Even queuing in tesco's to buy my water biscuits was an event!

:wave: :wave: Hi There

Firstly Congratulations on your BFP!! :cheer: Do you know how far gone you are? How long where you TTC?

If your anything like me you'll find this forum a real source of support and information. I've been a member for a year over in the TTC section but only offically been TTC since July. I have just got a surprise BFP before starting clomid (to make me ovulate) so at the moment i spend my time hovering in between here and the TTC forum too scared to make the leap incase my bean doesn't stick!!