Just been camping.....

Chazabell

Reaction score
Just been camping and it was our baby making window, we did manage this in a tent and in a field full of our friends but......i have been drunk for the last 3 nights/ days, beer bongs, Jagerboms the lot (still living my youth while i can :) ) Ive been taking Angus Castus and my folic acid religiously for the 14 days running up to to Ovulation.....will all this drinking have a negative affect?? xx

I am not sure but I wouldnt´t think so, how many dont get pregnant and had drinks without knowing they wer pregnant and everything turnde out okay? But I am no expert on that..Im sure it wud be ok :) xx

I'm sure you'll be fine chazza as alcohol wouldn't affect bubba till after ov once implantation has occued

Hi Chazabell,

I wouldn't worry too much I had a few cocktails and glasses of wine too this weekend and it was my OV too!

I asked the doctor and she said it was fine to drink up to the 2WW but she said don't drink after in case you are pregnant!

She also said to think of all the babys that are Honeymoon babys- I bet most people drink a lot on their Honeymoons and she said babys were fine.

Just be really good the next two weeks!

Good luck xxx

I wouldnt worry think of all them girls on jeremy kyle and they always manage to get preg frm drunken nights! lol. x

After 1 1/2 years of TTC we whent camping (and drinking...) for a weekend, and we concieved our son. So I would recomend it to everyone :). Hope it works for you!!

Loving the Jeremy Kyle comment! What a story to tell your child...
"Mum, how was i concieved?"
"Well son.....your dad and i chugged a beer each, shot a Jagerbomb then hopped into a tent in a field!" Ha ha.

Well August is looking very positive for us ladies, so lets hope its worked xxx

I'm going camping next weekend let's hope camping is a lucky omen type thing haha

Actually... I'm going camping too lol

Hopefully early next week - should still be fertile :D