Induction stories please!

carli91

Reaction score
I'm going in tonight to be induced and I'm crapping myself!!
What can I expect??
TIA xx

Sorry can't help but just wanted to say good luck, I'm sure everything will be fine, exciting that you will soon have your little baby in your arms for a cuddle xx

I can't help either, but wanted to say good luck and hope it goes smoothly. I may be being induced in a few weeks so will keep an eye out for some stories xx

my induction isn't until next week (if I need it) so I have no experience to share but wanted to say good luck. I'm sure I'll be feeling the same as you when/if the time comes but just try to stay calm, remember it's getting closer and closer to meeting your little one, keep focused on that :) congrats Xx

i had an induction at 40 weeks n 2014 ill post my story (ive posted it once but deleted nd now I'm going to cry lol) every induction is different. but before I do mine,,,, here is my mums

1982 - 42 wks
induced at 1pm with pessary, baby born 530pm

1984 (40 wks)
induces at 2pm - baby born 4:30pm)

I'm going to type mine up... more detailed... it did end in a C-section and was lengthly, but that doesn't mean yours would be.

okay.... so I decided just to go and find my labour story... ive deleted some as I had a rather distressing experience (this was far more to do with the "care" I received than the induction so I'm leaving it out as its not relevant.) this is not everyone's story, just mine and its not the most straight forward induction as it ended in a C-section, but it is my experience... if you have any questions just PM me. There will be far more straight forward stories out there (probably a lot!) and I'm sure someone will share.

here's my labour story (I wrote it at the time)

So i went in on Saturday 1/3/14 for induction prior to my duedate on 2/3/14 due to anxiety connected to reduced movement and also lower fluid than they would like.