i feel awful

Tara & Liam

Reaction score
hi

i work in a hospital in the haematology department. deals with cancers and leukaemias, etc.

a patient came 19, and his mum got phoned and told to come. his mum came and was crying and then i started crying, i dont even know these people and i certainly dont know what was wrong, but becuase of my pregnancy hormones i couldnt stop. i feel so bad as the mum must think that i know what wrong.

x

My heart goes out to you Davina. My mum has just come through breast cancer, and an extensive dose of chemotherapy, and everytime I went with her to get chemo, I cried my eyes out. It certainly puts things into perspective- when we all complain about things, and those people would do anything to have the gift of life.

My mum has her mammogram tomorrow to check if the cancer has returned and I am worried sick. I am going with her, but don't think I could cope with hearing it has returned. She is my best friend! I am so glad she will be alive to see my little one tho.

Hope you are ok, and keep your chin up xxx

oh KX

i am so sorry sending ((((((hugs)))))) to you and your mum.

x

Thanx ladies, my mum is a fighter, as she says there is people a lot worse off than her out there.

Rosieroo you aint got long now! Hope your keeping ok.

Davina I admire the job that you do, it must be hard working in a ward like that. xxx :wink:

hi K X

I so admire people like your mum.

I dont work on the ward i work in the office, and part of my job is typing all the letters. i often find myself crying over the news. i also cover women when they are off and today i found myself running the clinic when this young lad came in.

x