I am new to ALL of this

babymu

Reaction score
Hi All,
I am a newbie here and I would like some advice please if anyone can help?
Ok my story goes......
Been off the pill since sep 07 when Hubby and decided to try, well we said try but didnt want to put any pressure on us so just decided to see what would happen. Up until now, obviously no pregnancy. Its only the last coupld of months we have actually started doing it at the right times etc.
My last period came on the 13th June and it lasted a little longer than usual. I should gace been ovulationing 22-24 June. so we have intercourse on the 22nd and 22rd. Too tired on the 24th heehee
didnt really put too much thought into it until the last couple of days been really really tired. I am also on a stupid shakes diet which can cause this as well tho! but today I have been to the toilet and there is a pinky/browny blood when I wipe, also a bit of discharge and have had a weird pain on my left side pelvic area not a bad pain just a bit weird. Anyway I didnt even know you could have syptoms of implementaion or anything until this happened this morning and I started looking into it on the net. I am pretty clueless about all of this.
So is this a sign that I may be preggers then and is there anything else I can watch out for? Also when is the earliest I can test, dont want to test too early but couldnt stand the long wait till 11/7 when P is due.
Sorry for the long story!! hope someone can give some advice!
Also I have been reading all the posts, could someone let me know what any of the abbreviations mean? I am a bit dim and couldnt understand most of them
again sorry for the longness! look forward to chatting and gettin to know you all.
Love marisa xxx :D

Firstly welcome to the forum...

you have come to the right place to get all your answers... this site has opened my eyes to so much information.. the girls are fab and there is always somebody about when ya need a hug!!!