• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

hormones... grrrrr (sorry in advance)

babyA

Reaction score
Hey ladies,

apologies in advance as this post is probably gna turn into a massive rant and moan.

I am feeling so paranoid and frustrated now, i neva used to feel like this before i was pregnant and i trust my partner 100% but he started back at uni this week and is out again tonight with single mates who are always on the pull and obviously freshers week and being a previous student myself know how messy they get and what people get up to.

What frustrates me is most women we know who have had children have said to partners they cant drink or go out when they are this close to due dates just incase, and i havent done that as i know he has to mingle to meet new ppl.

feel like im just moaning though so i dont say anything and just get in a mood. I dont really miss going out drinking but, i miss bein taken out. We are quite tight for cash as its only me bringing money in and its omp from work, i feel ive been sorting out rent, bills, clothes and baby stuff and when i ask about going out to get me out house, he says we dont really have the money, and he cant be bothered but when hes mates call he can go out and use his student loan money for that.

I am also so aware that my body has changed shape, ie gained weight ect and im sure he finds it all less attractive. Thing is he is lovely and its all probably in my head or made worse by hormones but had to get it off my chest. This is prob made worse as now we are in scotland and i know no1 here yet as waiting till LO is here to joing mother and baby groups.

anyways.....

Change of subject

been having period type cramps and lots of pressure below is this normal as you get towards the end?