Help needed maybe from a chart stalker...

klee1988

Reaction score
Ok well this month is my first month temping so I'm new to all this :D .

Every morning my temp has been 36.1 since CD 10. Then yesterday morning it went up to 36.6 and today it was 36.4. I am now on CD 19. I know I should be ovulating around now.
I thought that the temp rise meant I had ovulated yesterday but I did not have any EWCM until about an hour ago.
Does this mean I ovulated yesterday or today??

I BD'd on Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday so hopefully I caught the egg, maybe I should BD today aswell just incase :lol: .

What you think girls??
Any advice is really appreciated!!!

xox

Hi, I've just seen this so maybe too late, but anyway...

It's pretty difficult to tell from what you're saying, and it's also very difficult to know what's normal in the first month or two of temping anyway - for some people, a rise of .2 indicates ovulation, others generally see a rise of .7 or .8. So unfortunately the first month or so is very much a 'wait and see' time...

It would be really helpful if we could see your temps as it's hard to imagine what the chart might look like - especially because you don't say what your temps were pre-CD10. From the sounds of it, you had exactly the same temp every day for a week, which is extremely unusual and suggests to me that there's a problem with your thermometer. Because you're giving temps to one decimal place, I suspect you're using a fever thermometer (a bog-standard thermometer) rather than a basal thermometer. Basal thermometers (BBTs) have a smaller range (if you had a fever temp, it would be off the scale), but they are much more accurate and measure to two decimal places. If you are going to chart, you need to get a BBT. You can buy them from Boots for around £10 or from eBay for around £4.

Register with an online charting software provider like Fertility Friend (follow the link in my sig...) then you can share your chart with us.