Help - I want to learn to knit!

Piglet's Mama

Reaction score
I know some of you ladies are knitting queens so if anyone can offer any hints/tips Youtube clips etc as I am an absolute beginner and have got as far as "Knitting for Dummies" that hubby got me!

Cheers x

Ooh there's a new knitting mag out this week, I saw it advertised on telly. Think I might get it for a tester as it's cheap and you get all the gear you need to start (just wool and needles I suppose!)

Ooh there's a new knitting mag out this week, I saw it advertised on telly. Think I might get it for a tester as it's cheap and you get all the gear you need to start (just wool and needles I suppose!)

I was planning to try that too after a few failed attempts at knitting :( I hope its good :dance:

Im off round my nans on saturday for a knitting lesson! she has showed me before so just a refresher :) i only told her last week that i wanted to start and she has gone out and bought me all the supplies i need! bless her :)

Im getting those new mags aswel hope there good we can all be knitting buddys n help eachother out iv allways wanted to knit love it x

does any one know what that magazine is called?

oh I have been wanting to give knitting a go for a while now.

My nan taught me when I was young but I cant remember it at all lol
I have a book (for kids) that I thought I might try as its all explained super simply

I am now inspired to go out and get some supplies to give it a go, we can have ourselves a knitting club

the art of knitting its called 1st 1 is only 99p i seen them in asdas yesterday :) happy knitting :)

Fab! Thanks all. We should def get it and have a little beginners knitting club! I'll nip out and get it today - I'm excited!
X

I got the magazine yesterday and plan on having a go today I'm so excited! X

I love knitting. I started with a Debbie bliss book for beginner baby knits alongside various YouTube clips and now I knit loads

I'm gonna look for this mag tho too x