hello :-)

hayes

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Im really new to all this so i hope im posting this in the right place!! My names michelle and i got married back in may to my wonderful hubby ben, i have been ttc since the honeymoon with no luck so far. I was on the pill for pretty much 10 years so im worried that its going to take ages to get out my system. I also have some health issues so im very worried im neva going to get pregnant!

Any advice anyone can give would be fab.

Michelle. x

Welcome to PF :wave: it can take a while at first, if you have regained a normal cycle after stopping long term contraception then that's a good start :) you could try ovulation predictor kits to find out when you are most fertile? Good luck x

Thanks princess i have already bought some clearblue ovulating stick things but dont really have clue what to do!!!

I had my AF last wedsday but i am normally very regular and this was 4 days early for me which was very weird and didnt last very long(only 3 days and im normally 5/6days) and not to be too gross here but wasnt the normal colour it usually is and very light. I did a test monday and it was BFN but i dont really no what to do next!!

So glad i joined here tho as u all seem so nice and can chat to people who understand. Hope everyones well today.

Michelle.x

Hello!

Welcolme to PF!

I also married in May and have been TTC since then - no luck for me yet either!

sending you lots of baby:dust:

xx

Hi Michelle

Welcome to the forum! Im in similar situation to you. i joined forum last month.
Me and DH got marrried beginning of July and started TTC when back off hoeneymoon. I too had been on pill for 10 years and was really worried it would take ages to get out of my system. I have managed to have an AF this month though, but like you it was only 4 days long.

FX to us and the other girls on the forum TTC getting our :bfp: soon!

Lots of babydust :dust::dust::dust::dust::dust::dust::dust::dust::dust::dust: