Hello ladies!

vid_81

Reaction score
Hiya everyone!

I am new to PF, so thought of introducing myself to you lovely ladies! I will be TTCing starting Nov - first child. Been married to OH for more than 5 years. I realised I have some cm problems (not much in both quantity and quality) and probably a short LP (was 11 days last month). Recently started taking EPO, loads of baby carrots, grapefruit juice, and B6! Fx that these will work next month and result in :dance:

good luck to all waiting for their results this month!

Hi and Welcome!

This is my first month trying but think iv also got a short LP (im monitoring it this month) and also cm problems also, the ladies all here told me all about EPO tablets so am going to start taking them from my next cycle.

Is the B6 vit the one you take to lengthen the LP days?

Baby Carrots and grapefruit juice.....obv very healthy but does it help in certain ways when trying to conceive?

You will find out about lots of other tips over the next couple of week :) Welcome and hope you also get your healthy BFP soon! X

Last edited:
hello to both you should join the november testing thread lots of lovely ladies on there xx

Thanks everyone! :)

Pink Butterfly - yup! I have read that b6 helps lengthen (/probably regularise) the luteal phase. Many ppl believe that baby carrots and grapefruit juice help increase CM quality... so just trying that out too! :)

I think if I try in my next cycle, I will fall in the early December cycle... hence did not join the November testing cycle. But December seems to be so faaar away!!

Last edited:
:wave: Hi & Welcome.

The evening primrose oil your taking will help a GREAT deal with the lack of cm. I had NO ewcm for such a long time, then i heard about the epo started that & have loads each month.