First Doctor's appointment tomorrow - Im bricking it!!

x_PlaceboDanii

Reaction score
I have my first doctors appointment tomorrow and im absolutely terrified!. Its not until 3.40 in the afternoon so ive got plenty of time to calm down, but i dont think i can.

I dont know what to expect!..Im not very good with needles at all and i have piercings :lol: doesn't make sense but i guess its because theres blood involved, ive never been that good with blood :|

Im hoping tomorrow they dont do that to me!, im so scared..What do you do at your first doctors appointment? Ive heard they just ask you lots of questions about your health and family history and stuff but its actually your midwife that takes the blood!

Please reassure me, im going out of my mind with worry!:shock:

Don't panic its probably just a formality. I didn't even go to the Doc this time, I went straight to the midwife. When I went to the doc before he just said congratulations, gave me a due date and told me to book an appointment with the midwife.

The midwife, asked loads of questions and we filled a form in together, she weighed me, took my height, worked out my bmi and then took some blood. She then talked to me about healthy eating, drinking etc and gave me loads of leaflets and a pregnancy book to read.

Hope it goes ok tomorrow x

My doctor hardly did anything, gave me my perscription for folic acid told me what I should avoid eating and booked my mw. Its mw that asks all the questions etc, and even at my mw I didn't have bloods done, she dosnt do them until 11 weeks. I know everyones docs are different but I wouldn't worry :)

Thanks you two!, i feel slightly reassured :). Im hoping and praying i dont have to have a blood test :D