• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Feeling like a spare part at work

Karate Kid

Reaction score
I have probably complained about my boss way too many times now but I am slowly reaching breaking point….

I work my socks off for three years (in this role), I overhaul procedures , streamline the budget and forecast process and generally go above and beyond my job spec to now being well and truly pushed out.

There are meetings going on with my stakeholders that I have no knowledge of, e-mails flying around which detail work that my boss wants me to do before I go away and I am just being spoken to as if I am a spare part who has all the time in the world to do AD-HOC tasks.

My ML cover is now in being trained by me, she is lovely but is under qualified and not really Excel proficient which just doesn’t work when you have to use Excel all day!! My boss is stressed out which consequently means I am constantly being stressed out by him.

To top it all off I have five days annual leave I would like to take to break up the last five weeks I have left at work and I have been told due to hand-over requirements I cannot take them! I am absolutely shattered, my hips hurt and I am clearly a bit too emotionally charged to have to be put through all of this!!

Sorry ladies but seeing as most people in my office think I am wasting my life away by having a baby I have no body to talk to at work so you are the only ones I can rant to!!

To top it off I found my first stretch mark this morning.... on my hip, it's not big but still I am hoping this is not the start of some major stretch marks.

Thank you for reading what is most probably an absolutely pointless thread :shock: xx

Last edited: