Dreading Friday

beth3735

Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to this and was looking for any advice of what could happen.
I went for an early scan 2 weeks ago on sunday and was told they could see a gestation sac but nothing in it, not even the yolk sac. They said i'm very early and thought this might happen. They did blood tests for my hormone numbers and the nurse said they doubled perfectly so booked me in for scan on the 29th June this fri :|
I have been spotting since having the internal last sunday for nearly 2 weeks, I have had small pains nothing major at all. I'm not sure whether to expect bad news or not :cry:
I think i will have to wait and see. I was put back 2 weeks each time with both my Girls so im just hoping to god that this is the case this time. I am supposed to be just over 8 weeks gone so will see what happens

Would appreciate any support
Thanks xx

Lots of women spot in early pregnancy, so I really hope that everything is fine for you too. Wishing you lots of luck for Friday!

Hi There Lovely...
try not to worry love...spotting is ok and if its been for two weeks and very light i'd say not to worry...i think it would have worsened by now if it was going to. With my third i was on the mini pill and had just had my second was breast feeding too....i had FULL on periods til i must have been 14 wks when i stopped bleeding...as a result i didn't realise i was preggers til i was 19wks (you think i'd know sooner it being my third) the bump was the give away...lol...The docs reckon i might have been carrying twins. Try not to worry our bodies do strange things...i'm sure you will be fine. Keep me posted
Abi x

Thank you for your replies, I will let you know how i get on at fridays scan. I found out really early with all my pregnancies now. I sometime wish that i could find out 3 months in :)
My scan is at 8:30 in morning :shock: so will add something on friday to let you know how its gone
xx