Dogs - just beware!

flexilexi394

Reaction score
I just want you all to remember to be extremely safe around dogs and DO NOT ever risk trusting a dog alone with your children whether it's your own dog or not. I am a dog fanatic and I work with dogs for a living, but recent events have reminded me that dogs are dangerous and should not be trusted.

Yesterday my Sister In Law's 1 year old little girl was attacked by a familiar dog that has grown up with the baby, she is a St Bernard and she just started eating my niece. She has spent all day in surgery today trying to repair lots of damage that this very large dog has caused, and my goodness it is a miracle that she didn't die.

My sister in law managed to get the dog off her little one, then the dog came back for more and ripped her from her arms.

Just please bear this in mind when around dogs, I have lots of my own dogs and this is a massive wake up call not to EVER risk leaving them under ANY circumstances.

Oh my. I hope the girl is ok dear. Lots of hugs :) xx

Holy shit. My dogs are never ever left near my son and they can't jump the baby gate we now have. I hope she's okay xxx

I hope she is too, possible loss of fingers and a chewed up arm ... terrifying x

Oh no, that's so awful. Poor little girl- I hope she recovers quickly and that the damage isn't too bad :-(

Oh no, I hope your niece recovers fully, poor little girl :( xxx

Thinking of your niece and family, please be ok little one. Thanks for the reminder x

This is horrific. Poor little girl! Her mum must have been terrified! You're absolutely right, you can't ever know what a dog is thinking. Please let us know how she is xx

Thinking of your niece and family. Such a shocking situation to go through! :( Thanks for the reminder. Hope the surgery goes well for your niece :hugs: