Does the thought of breast feeding make anyone eles feel weird?

_riley_86

Reaction score
Hello,
Im 35 weeks, and would love to breast feed once baby is here for the reasons of its better, free and you dont need to serialize bottles, but the thought of a baby sucking and feeding on my breast makes my tummy turn and my nipples feel weird.
Does any one eles feel this when they think about it?
I dont feel it if i see someone eles breast feeding,
The leaflets the health visitor left didnt help either, they freaked me out alot.
It would be a great reassurance to know im not the only one who feels this way?!?!

I've got no experience of those feelings myself but I do hope to breastfeed my baby. Its definitely not for everyone and maybe the only way to know for sure will be when baby arrives and comes onto your chest. Hopefully someone else can give some insight but im pretty sure you won't be the only one!

I havent got any experience with breast feeding. I'd planned to breastfeed my twins, but they ended up coming very early and were too small to latch, so I expressed and carried on expressing for 6 weeks before I couldnt keep up with it anymore.

Anyway, the reason I'm saying this is because it is a weird feeling. We attempted breastfeeding, and my twins would just sort of lick my nipples. When I expressed, the sucking motion of the pump can sometimes make you feel a bit aroused. Apparently it's similar to how it feels having a baby latched on. It isn't really spoken about because it sounds awful and embarrassing and a bit dirty considering you're feeding your child, but nipple stimulation can certainly cause arousal and if you google it, it's quite common! So just dont be surprised if you feel that way, cos it freaked me out at first x