Contraception - PLEASE REPLY.

BabyLove

Reaction score
What Options Do I Have Regarding Contraception?

Im Never Having The Depo Injection Again As It Didnt Agree With Me For The Whole Year That I Had That.. Id Probably Keep Forgetting To Take The Pill.. Condoms Are a Simple No.. and Iv Been Completely Put Off Having The Mirenna Coil.

Whats Left? I Was Wondering About Coil Implants? Do They Release The Same Thing As The Depo Though and Does It Cause Weight Gain?

I Need To Sort Something Soon Before Theres Another Patter Of Tiny Feet :lol: Thanks x

Ooo Thanks :):hug: Id Still Like Personal Opinions/Experiences Aswell If Possible :) x

I've got the implant... its ok it hurt a bit when they were puttin it in but i've had no problems with it :)

i had the implant put in last week and so far so good :) i was so scared as im not very good with needles but it was fine and i would deffo have it done again! You have to see the nurse twice before you have it done to make sure you still want it, then you ring for an appointment when you come on. Otherwise i think they'll fit one 3 weeks after giving birth.

the doctor will lay you down on the bed with your arm behind your head. (they put in the arm you DONT write with)

then she cleans your arm and injects some local anaesthetic which stings a little but is nothing. She will wait about 3 mins for it to work, clean the area with iodine unless you're allergic then she'll use something else.then put the implant in with a slightly bigger hollow needle. it goes into your arm and you'll hear a 'click' which it the implant being released from the needle into your arm. None of this hurts, you can feel the needle in your arm and some tugging but doesnt hurt. When the needle is taken out you'll then be bandaged up for a day or so, then thats it for 3 years!

you might get a nice bruise like this: http://www.pregnancyforum.co.uk/forum/v ... hp?t=68399 but mine doesnt hurt!! hth xxx