Confused and worried

Balthazar1275

Reaction score
Hi

I just joined the forum yesterday so i'm new to all this. I am after some help and advice.

Well I started getting all the usual pregnancy symptoms a couple of weeks ago and got my hopes up that we had fallen pregnant. I started testing the day before my period was due and it came back negative. I tested every morning for the next 4 mornings till I got a BFP on the clear blue digital and first response test last Wednesday, but I also got a negative on a cheap tesco test which i thought was weird.::shock::shock:
Friday night I started to have brown discharge and on saturday afternoon I started to bleed. I bled until Sunday afternoon. Not a lot of blood like a light period just when i was wiping, very little on the pad and no clots or cramps.
Terrified I phoned my EPU and they have booked me in for a scan this Friday lunchtime. I haven't had anymore bleeding and I am still getting all the pregnancy symptoms I had before but when I did the second tesco test which was left in the box this morning it came back negative.
Why does the tesco test alway show negative? Have I had a miscarriage? I can't wait another 2 more days the wait is driving me nuts!!!:cry:

I had brown discharge when i was 6 weeks pregnant. and went for a early scan and the baby was fine.. Keep thinking positive hun until you have your early scan. we are all here to advice you as much as we can.. xx

Make a pregnancy ticker

Hope all is well hun and it was just baby making it's self comfy.