blood clot

gooseberry

Reaction score
hi everybody newbie here, just wondering if anyone on the forum has any experience of a blood clot? after reading some info on the internet im feeling quite worried about it :-(

Hey hun my best friend is pregnant and she has a PE. She can take a certain blood thinner that doesn't cross placenta and is under consultant care. She is doing well. :)

Sorry didn't want to read and run. I don't have any experience of this myself. May be worth posting in the main pregnancy section where you'll get more people with more experience.

How are you doing? Let us know what they are doing for you.

I had a blood clot just under my placenta which bled at 5 weeks and again at 6+3 and didn't stop until I was about 11 weeks. It was visible at my 12 week scan but I had no further bleeding.
I had weekly or fortnightly scans till I was 17 weeks. I was never told whether the clot was absorbed but can only assume it was.

To try to help you stop worrying, I gave birth to my beautiful boy 11 days ago so just make sure you follow doctors orders and rest and relax.

thanks roo3 thats cheered me up loads, mine is also under the placenta, its half the size of bubba, im so happy to hear it didnt cause you or your little one any problems xx

I had a clot last pregnancy but in my leg... i have to have twice daily injections now to make my blood thinner! pain in the arse!

thanks roo3 thats cheered me up loads, mine is also under the placenta, its half the size of bubba, im so happy to hear it didnt cause you or your little one any problems xx

the scans i had were reassurance scans too so there wasn't really any medical reason for having them, my consultant was just really nice and let me come back time and time again to try and stop me worrying!
I assume you've already had a scan? How far along are you?

Look at it this way, you might be lucky enough to get extra scans throughout your pregnancy.