Bleeding at 13 weeks

michelles1985

Reaction score
Hi there, I'm new to the second trimester and I had severe abdominal cramping that started on Wednesday evening. This cramping was continuous and the pain got worse whenever I moved. I didn't have any bleeding until early hours this morning at about 12.30am. There was quite a lot of bleeding (like the amount you would get on a trip to the toilet in the middle of your period) and I still had the cramping pains. Straight away I rushed to A&E in a blubbering mess where they examined me, and sent me home at 5am saying I seemed fine other than the pains and bleeding. They told me to phone the Early Pregnancy Unit to go for a scan and when I phoned this morning, they said they cannot fit me in until tomorrow morning. I'm worried sick :( I'm so scared that I have lost my baby.
Since the bleeding occurred early this morning, there is still some there but it has slowed down and is not as much (about the amount you would get at the beginning or end of your period).

Has anyone else experienced anything like this at 13 weeks??? Or does anyone know what it could be??? This is my first pregnancy and I'm worried sick about my baby :(

i dont know what to say honey - dats never happened to me. the unit should of fit you in - thats terrible!
you must be going out of your mind. you need to stay strong for you and your baby. im really sorry.
please post back wen you find anything out hun
take care of yourself
xnatx