Baby wearing??? Slings ??? I'm a beginner and need to learn

MissSara

Reaction score
Since i joined this forum i have never even thought about slings and all the other things you can carry your baby around in, i just always though pram was best and thats what mums are ment to do.

Now i'm wanting to know for when baby gets here EVERYTHING about it, like what different types are available, how i carry baby, can i do this from baby being newborn??? Where i buy them from???
The benefits and things.

I know i seem a thicko here, you all seem sooooo clued up on everything. Makes me wonder when i had Harrison if i walked around with my eyes closed.

Any advice or anything would be a great help, as you can tell by this post I know NOTHING about this way of carrying baby around. Thankyou xxx

there are somany benefits to babywearing - here are a few

Babies cry less. Research has shown that babies who are carried cry (on average) 43% less overall and 54% less during the evening hours (1). In cultures where babies are carried almost continuously, babies cry much less than those in non-carrying cultures (2-6).

Good for baby's mental development. Babies spend more time in a "quiet, alert state" when carried - the ideal state for learning. Their senses are stimulated while being carried (yet there is a place to retreat too). When carried, your baby sees the world from where you do, instead of the ceiling above his crib or people's knees from a stroller. And the extra stimulation benefits brain development.

Good for baby's emotional development. Babies are quickly able to develop a sense of security and trust when they are carried. They are more likely to be securely attached to their care-giver/s (7) and often become independent at an earlier age (8).