At breaking point

Me, My Girls & I

Reaction score
I can't get katie to eat! She'l have a mouthful and then be done! I know they say when they're hungry theyl eat but it's been well over a week now, she's not eaten a proper meal in months :shock:

I've tried everything, chicken dippers, cheesy chips, salmon and peas which was her favourite! She's only eating a handful of fruit aswell where she used to eat a whole punnet! I just don't know what to try next! I even tried ketchup on chips yesterday. But she just sucked the ketchup off and threw the chips!

Sorry hun, I have no experience but my friend's middle child is exactly the same! She is 3 now and has jsut started trying different things, even ate the skin of a melon (before my friend could stop her) and other random bits, but still won't touch meals. I think she just tries little and often.

Oh hun, this must be so frustrating!

My LO will only eat finger food so I cant put gravy on his food or spoon feed him and if he trys it goes everywhere, I dont think any of it makes it into Jacobs mouth :wall2:

Sam's doing this at the moment too, apart from breakfast where he'll eat loads. He's always been really good with his food, but it's as if he's just not hungry at the moment - it's not that he's being fussy and only wants to eat certain things, he just will not eat! He does have the odd day where he'll randomly eat all his dinner and ask for more, but it's very rare. I tried the ketchup thing the other day too with exactly the same result :lol: