Anyone thought about when they are finishing work yet!

Spammy

Reaction score
Know it's early at 16 weeks but I had a chat with my boss about this this week. It got me all excited!

My due date is 5th July and I'm finishing 1st June. Which will give mr just over 4 weeks. 6 if baby is late. Do you think this is too early? I work as a PA for the NHS and although an office job, it can be very stressful and I can't finish soon enough! Also luckily I get lots of holidays and get to tag them on the end so still get 9months with baby.

When is everyone else thinking of finishing?

I'm about the same, due 11th July and planning to finish the start of June, like you I can't wait to leave! Think I'd rather leave earlier than later anyway!

Seems about right to me spammy. I finish next Thursday, so will have just about 3 weeks till due date. I thought I would be ok working this far as I have an office job but I am sooooooooo tired this month has been really hard.

My job is quite stressful, I'm senior admin within the children and family court system and it's even really tough goin getting up and into work then trying to stay awake!

Wish I was finishing tomorrow but still have 4 days next week :(

I was thinking of taking 2 weeks annual leave starting around the 21st may and then having mat leave start from 4th june due on the 6th but think this might be a bit too much maybe finish around 14th may... its so hard x

I was going to take holiday to start with too, but then one of the girls I work with suggested I take it all at the end as the full pay comes in handy after just being on stat mat pay. So I decided to start my maternity leave straight away and then take all the holiday at the end.

Luckily I can do it that way because my holidays run April-April.

yeah mine run from april to april too but seeing as i want to go back in jan i wanted to save a couple of week for later on, will see what work say x