am i being a lazy cow

Pickledonions

Reaction score
i dont know why but i decided to take my maternity leave at 34 weeks but have majorly changed my mind. I wanna go now at 30 weeks i just have had enough. Its no secret i hate my job i really do add on the stress of it being in healthcare and outbreaks of mrsa and other horrible stuff ontop of that i just wanna get out stop stressing but i cant help thinking taking 10 weeks off before is just pure lazy this would mean id finish on 7th november which is only 8 weeks away. I only get smp anyway and dont plan to return. What are you all planning to do? Maybe i could compramise and go at 32

I was gonna say that it would cut down your leave after the baby but if youre not planning on returning I guess thats ok. I dont think its lazy, in my first job when pregnant with DD I worked in a shop that I detested, and I swear the place stressed me out no end, I worked up till about 30 weeks but had to go off on health grounds. Now in my job Im planning to work right up till xmas as I love my job and keeps me busy and Im only taking 6 months. If you can survive without the extra money and really wanna go off, as you arent planning on returning, then go for it xxx

the money will be an issue but im scared that the stress is affecting baby and i need to see an end to it....im getting tearful thinking that somethings gonna happen to him

U gotta do what is right for LO Hun! I work in healthcare and it isn't really conducive with pregnant x

I don't think your lazy hun, I quit part of my job! But my midwife was glad, as after my BP came down! I am still working but I am only doing around 6 hours per week! Yes we really miss the money, but LO comes first! I will be working up until 23rd December :( but what I do now is so easy apart from the 1.3 mile walk there which kills me lol

i dont think youre being lazy, a couple of suggestions that may help you to earn a wage a bit longer though if its going to be an issue.....