Advise please!!!

mali1234

Reaction score
Hi,

I am new to this today, been looking on the internet all morning to try and find some answers.So thought I'd try here.

I have been trying for a while now and my period was due between last thurs and sat? On friday I started cramping and saturday it was really bad with backache. I have been moody and stupid things are upsetting me. I did an internet cheapy test yesterday afternoon and it was negative? I am still getting cramps,just like a normally do before my period.Am so confused as really don't want to get my hopes up. I normally have regular periods always 28 days but the last one was 25 days.

How long do you think I should leave it before I test again?

Thanks xx

I'd buy a first response and try again either today or tomorrow x

Sent from my BlackBerry 9800 using Tapatalk

Thank you!

I am so desperate now, just feel like I'm setting myself up for disappointment but at least I'll know.

I would leave it another couple of days before testing the pregnancy hormone doubles in strength everyday. So you'll have more chance of picking it up in a couple of days.

It could be that you ovulated a few days late this cycle which has thrown your cycle out. I've known ladies to test get a negative then test 2 weeks later and get a positive. But it could be af playing tricks on you especially if your stressing/worrying about it.

If you dont get your bfp or af in the next week or so, make yourself an appointment with your gp, he may do a blood test x

I know, I have read that it strengthens daily.

I may go and get a digital one today and try it in a couple of days. Would you sat the digital ones are definately more reliable than the normal tests? maybe the stick tests aren't as good if they're from the internet
??
Just wish my period would either get here or the test give me a postivie result. Hate being in limbo!!!