a bit of advice please!!

anka76

Reaction score
Hi to all,

I am new to this so thanks to anyone that replies.

We have been trying to get pregnant for 9 months now. The reason am writing this is because my periods have become really irregular. Before we started trying i was always dead on time no lateness or earliness but since we have started trying its difficult for me to calculate. This month i am 5 days late last month i was 3 days early. How am i supposed to work out when i am ovulating with such a strange cycle?

Has this happened to anyone?

I was thinking about using an ovulation kit but not really sure how they work if you have irregular periods.

Every month am gutted when nothing happens, especially when I am late.

Thanks again for any advice.

L

Hello there and welcome to PF.

I dont know if this will help by encouraging you a little but until November last year i always had 28 day cycle without a doubt every month, No earlier and no later.
I was the same as you and found it very hard to track ovulation and i found it even harder because normal opk's didnt work for me, I just couldnt seem to ever get a line on them.
So me and OH splashed out and and bought a cbfm which i only got to use a couple of times, I was over the moon that we had invested in one as i found out that i was ov'ing at totally different times than what i thought i was.

Anyway to cut a long story short my cycles have never got back to its normal 28 days. So we had a more of a laid back approach to ttc this month, through no fault of our own. There was no using of cbfm or anything like that, to be honest we didnt bd as much and hardly ever thought about ttc and then on Saturday i took an opk which was positive so took a hpt and you bet.......I am pregnant :).