7th cycle TTC- anyone get a BFP on 7th cycle?

Rosiettc

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I'm new to this after spending the last 7/8 months just reading posts from as far back as 2009! :roll: Myself & my DP are now on 6dpo of cycle #7. I had a very early miscarriage on our 1st cycle TTC just one month off the pill. We were sad but hopefull that we could get pregnant so quickly and promised to try properly from then. And guess what since then...nothing! I've done OPK's, fertility gel (although this is the 1st cycle using Pre-seed, legs in the air..u name it we've done it! I don't really have a particular question just wondering if anyone else is onto cycle #7 or if anyone has some positive story's for me :) I'm 23 so am very fortunate to have age on my side but DP is 33 so wanting to get things moving asap!

Any thoughts, opinions and tips would be greatly appreciated 🌸

For a healthy couple it can take 18 months... Patience - lol I don't have any either!! I'm still waiting for my rainbow after 4 MCs. Who new ttc would be so long and painful?!
I hope you get your bfp very soon! Sorry about you loss xx

Thank you PeanutButter! I know i'm being impatient and I'm even feeling guilty knowing so many women have been TTC much longer than me. I'm sorry for your losses too, it must be so hard having that many MC's. The elation I felt when I saw the word 'pregnant' on the CB test is indescribable and I'm soo craving that again but also scared the same thing will happen. Isn't it funny if you missed a pill you would be convinced you're PG but now I'm always convinced I'm not! :-/
How does your DH/DP take the MC's? xxx

Aha. Yeah.
I was also so happy everytime i saw pregnant. If i got preg again i don't think I'd bother worrying or even getting happy. I don't want the disappointment.