2nd miscarriage in 3 months

Ashlea

Reaction score
This is my first time posting here so apologies but i dont know all the terms. Back in April i fell pregnant for the first time but i only made it to around 6 before i miscarried. I then managed to fall pregnant at the end of June but woke up today and it seems i have miscarried again :(

I keep telling myself that its just my bad luck but I'm also terrified is something more serious.

Has anyone had anything similar to this, just looking for some advice from people who have been through the same thing.

Im worried its a hormonal imbalance as i have always had issues with my hormones and i have read about stress having an impact on progesterone levels but i dot know if this is enough to keep causing miscarriage?

I really want to stay positive but I'm finding it hard not to stress :(

Ive had 3 MC in less than 9 months aswell...But when you get pregnant next you have a 99% chance of having a healthy pregnancy.
My GP said 2 MC in a row is pretty common and if you MC again then there might be a problem. Maybe see your GP and see what they say? They might refer you to the recurrent MC gyne.
Im sorry for your losses and that your going through this. Personally I found the first one the hardest because I saw the heartbeat and everything was so real.
Take care of yourself. x

Hello, I'm so sorry for your losses.

You are in the right place for support as everybody here is very kind and sympathetic.

I know you are looking for reassurance and want to hear from people who have had two miscarriages and have gone on to have a healthy pregnancy. I can't help you there but have suffered one miscarriage. Since having a miscarriage I have found that so many people have opened up to me and you'd be surprised how many people have two or three miscarriages and go on to have a healthy pregnancy.