2nd hand clothes off ebay

mrs_tommo22

Reaction score
What do you all think to buying clothes off ebay for babies? I have never done it before and have accepted the odd bundle of clothes for stephen and chucked them so i could buy him new ones.
But with this baby I had loads of gorgeous second hand next and baby gap stuff given to me and it all washed and ironed gorgeous.I was really pleased.
And i have seen this amazing 77 peice bundle on ebay now going quite cheap for next,geogetc bits and wondered what your opinon was on 2nd hand bits?

Plus om thinking with my current skint situation and the fact babys grow out of their clothes so damn fast as well!

Hey,

I think its down to personal choice really. As long as you wash them yourself and you know that they are clean, I can't see it being a problem.

Me personally, I want everything new, but thats probably becasue this is my first baby. But I have been bought lots of new things by my mom and sister, so havn't had to pay for all his clothes myself. Good job really as I totted up his clothes and he has got nearly £300 worth so far!! :shock:

But there's nothing wrong with quality second hand clothes, and you can save heaps of money - which you can spend on other things!

But it all depends on how you feel. If you're worried and are not going to be happy dressing your baby in second hand, then wait till the next sale is on in July sometime - you will get sme fab bargains!!
:hug:

Piglet xx

mrs_tommo22 said:
What do you all think to buying clothes off ebay for babies? I have never done it before and have accepted the odd bundle of clothes for stephen and chucked them so i could buy him new ones.
But with this baby I had loads of gorgeous second hand next and baby gap stuff given to me and it all washed and ironed gorgeous.I was really pleased.
And i have seen this amazing 77 peice bundle on ebay now going quite cheap for next,geogetc bits and wondered what your opinon was on 2nd hand bits?