Worried that the Dr will be dismissive of CPs

Nivetha28

Reaction score
Hi all

I am a complete newbie here but looking for some advice, reassurance or just others who 'get it'. I am currently experiencing my second consecutive chemical pregnancy/early miscarriage and I have made an appointment to see my GP today. I am aware that chemical pregnancies are common (stupid nature!) but am concerned having had two in a row and given my age, I'm 36, I wanted to make sure that all was OK rather than keep trying and possibly going through the same again. My worry is that the Dr's will think that I am wasting their time and will not consider this to be a problem, as clearly I am able to conceive. Has anyone else approached their GP about anything similar and if so what were your experiences of their response? Are there any particular tests that I could ask for?

Thank you and hugs to everyone who finds themselves on this board xxx

So sorry you're going through this xx

I think gps won't refer you for any kind of testing until you've had 3 mc, not sure on their thoughts of cp's and if they count them but hopefully someone here might know

How long have you been ttc?

My doctor wasn't interested in my concerns as like you said they said it's fine because 'I was able to conceive'

Last edited:
Thank you xMillie. I think deep down I know that they won't do anything at this stage but I guess I just felt like I needed to do something, which is why I made the appointment, trying in vain to take some control back of the situation! I'll update on what they say in case its helpful to others xxx

Sorry to hear this nivetha. I was told they would not investigate until i'd had 3 losses....ive heard from other ladies who had experienced mc's that theyve been told to take low dose asprin. It might be worth asking about it in your appt.....? X