Worried it will affect the baby...

xshauna_bazx

Reaction score
I work as a cleaner at the local college its only 3 hours early mornings.

I mop floors...do toilets.

Im really bothered about the mopping as it is large floor space and breaks my back and my

back is sore anyways. A new firm took over recently...and they are putting more and more

work on us to get finished. Ive told my supervisor im pregnant because i told him i wasent

bending over and getting right under things which he said was ok.

now he is going to give me extra work off someone else...knowing im pregnant and i had

a misscarriage not so long ago!!

Im worried all the work will cause it to happen again...am i just over-reacting?

I mean its hard work...the sweat drips off me (tmi lol) am i pushing myself to hard?

should i pack in? id rather have my baby any day than that job...its really getting me down

now i dread going...:( any advice sorry for going on.xxx

Not sure what to suggest hun but didn't want to read and run - perhaps you could talk to your employer and explain how you are feeling before making any decisions x

i know i should but we dont see the actual employers we go through the supervisor and he is useless, most 2 faced man ive ever met x

aww honey i feel for you, one of my jobs is in a restaurant so i have mop every morning and night too and in involves a lot of lifting etc as i work front of house, in kitchen...,. bit of everything really - and 45 hours a week which is soooo tiring! .

If you have told them youre pregnant - by law they should have done a risk assessment? if they havent done this then ask for it. It gives you a chance to voice your concerns properly. xx

I dont even know what a risk assesment is lol. do you think i should see my supervisor? even though he probably wont do anything as he tends to "forget" everything you say xx

Last edited: