Worried First Time Mum

BabyNumber1

Reaction score
Hi,
Im new to this and dont know if anyone else has written a thread on the same subject - sorry if this is repeating ALOT

Im a first time mum and although me and my partner THINK we have a clue about how to raise a baby... im really worried we actually dont...

Is anyone else worried about this?? I honestly feel like i havent got the foggiest... how often does a baby need to be fed and how much at a time, do you just put them down to sleep when they fall asleep or do you need a routine straight away? Im so conscious that im going to look like i cant cope :( especially with the worry of how bad maternity pay is....

Just want to know if its just me or if many other mums feel this way? Its starting to get to me and dont want it hanging over me like a bad cloud... ive only just started to feel like im 'blooming' (im 28 weeks pregnant) so want to enjoy the last couple of months!

You pick it all up as you go along.

I knew nothing, I didn't even get told you wind a baby, so mine cried loads and threw up loads, to begin with, til my lovely ex neighbour winded her and explained!

Well i have done it before and I'm nervous about doing it again. I can't remember much about it the first time round but I don't recall it being too hard. Once the baby comes you and your partner will get the hang of it, everyone is different you just have to find out what is best for you guys. You also will get plenty help from the midwifes and family etc. In fact You will probbaly find a lot of people want to help you out! It is natural to be worried, just dont be scared to ask if your not sure.