Work Panic!!

nikki87

Reaction score
Hi ladies :smile:

Im fairly new to this...as this is my first post but have been reading all the interesting posts since before i found out i was definately pregnant - am now 13 weeks+2 :dance:

Pretty much everyone knows im pregnant EXCEPT work, well when i say work i mean my 2 managers.. 2 of of the girls i sit with know as it was a bit hard to keep it from them with all the sickness i suffered. But the problem i have is the fact my managers are pure evil... they are incredibly twofaced, very very selfish, money orientated (the pay is awful!!) and they pretty much talk to you sometimes like you are nothing... not to mention the fact that they treat us girls differently from the guys in the office.
Now ive been here since december 09 and one of the ladies i work with has just got back from maternity leave. Ever since she came back my managers were always saying to me (joking - but not if u know what i mean) now dont you get pregnant etc etc and it was funny at first until i realised i actually was pregnant:wall2: i even went into see my manager the other day to ask for some holiday and when i said i needed to talk to him he said please dont tell me your pregnant.... NOW im abolsutely petrified about telling them so much so i wish i could just run out and not come back!! it wouldnt be a problem if i worked for a big organisation but there is only 7 of us in the office and they make it feel like a massive burden being pregnant....

on top of that - and i promise this is my last rant... one of the girls who knows im pregnant and havent been feeling great is really annoying me!! im clearly not feeling my best yet she just leaves me to answer ALL the calls by myself... im seriously gonna lose it!!

pheeeew, im finished now .... sorry for the incredibly long message!!! :wave:

Nikki x