Work in a school?

TashaWink

Reaction score
Anyone else work in a school? I am finding it so hard deciding on names-because its more than likely there will be someone that reminds me of that name!! I know i have ages yet-but i want a name chosen!

Me and OH love the name Arnie but i know 1 kid at school with this name and although he is lovely its like we'd be naming our LO after him. Also 1 of OH's mums dog is called arnie.

I quite like old style names that are already shortened and names that end in "IE" Sounding.

I work in a school hun and I know what you mean names do remind us of certain people there are a few jacks in my school who are little characters putting it mildly he he

Haha excatly...When OH suggest a name i'm like no---thats a naughty name! haha

Yep, there are some beautiful names out there, and some beautiful children too but the odd one or two do put me off, what years do you work with? I'm with reception, yr 1&2 on a 6wk rota, just lunch times, its enough for me right now lol x

yr 7-13...They seem to make the names look/sound horrible if they're not very nice people.

i dont work in a school but loads of my friends have kids and a few have had babies recently and used names i wanted :(

How about freddie or charlie for names ending in 'ie'

i worked in a nursery so i know what you mean! dh suggests names and i say no!

we have both gone off the name we originally had picked and now im going off our girls name. just gonna call baby Pip i think! lol!

I work in a school hun and I know what you mean names do remind us of certain people there are a few jacks in my school who are little characters putting it mildly he he

Oopsie!! Hee hee. Luckily i've never met another Jack but I defo know what you mean! I've been in childcare for 11 years and most names were banned for us! lol x

I'm a teacher and we are so limited! Couldnt possibly give it a 'naughty name!' ha ha