urine infection

frangelle

Reaction score
Lovely thread, I know but just wondered if this was normal....

Everytime I wee, I feel like my bladder is ot completely empty and then I sit on the loo for ages waiting for the rest to come out, and when it does its in short spurts. Is this normal or is this an infection do we think/?

I know you are all so interested to be hearing about my wee :roll:

xxxx

hmm sounds like cystitis which is an infection..when u go to the midwife they will do a urine sample and then give u the treatment :) mention it when u go c the midwife x

Hope you get it sorted hun, sorry cant answer ur question! x

Oooo, i'm a bit of an expert on these!

Do you have any pain/tingling when passing water?

Is your wee cloudy/dark or a bit smelly?

Do you feel as if you are bursting for a wee and then when you go you only get a trickle?

Yes to any of the above and it is probably cystitis/UTI.

Hand a sample into your docs (you should be able to do this without an appointment!) for best results, ask for a red top bottle to pee in. It has a special preservative in it to keep any beasties alive until they get to the lab!

And you thought no one was interested in your wee?? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

i had a urine infection, there really awful :hug: Hope it gets better!

Hi thanks for all your replies. The only thing is I thought cysitis hurt when you pee. My wee is pretty normal its just my bladder never feels empty. I think I might go to docs earlier because I havent got to see my midwife for 6 weeks, and it would have driven me insane by then!!!

At y6our stage of pregnancy, your baby is pushing on your bladder giving the full still sensation.....also means you need to get to the loo quick sometimes. But in about 2-3 weeks your uterus will go out the way and the pressure will be relieved.....no more needing but not needing to pee :)