• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

TTC Northern Ireland

Seb

Reaction score
Hi Guys

Im new to the forum and just wondering if there's many on here from NI. I usually just read posts in forums rather than posting but feels like I've no one to talk to when ttc as I haven't told family or friends I'm trying! Hubby seriously getting bored with me talking about bodily fluids and cervical positioning!!
:dust:

Heya and welcome to PF :)

I'm from Belfast. I was TTC since June and got my BFP on 1st December.
I'm 25, hubby is 32.

There are a few other ladies from Belfast and surrounding areas on here :) xx

Sent from my BlackBerry 9800 using Tapatalk

Hi, I'm from county down and ttc, 24 hubby 28, married a year and a newbie here myself. Hubby excited about prospect of a baby but not so much when it comes to the business side of it :-D apart from the bd-ing! Lol xx

Aw big congrats! Nice time to find out just before christmas. We were hoping for bfp in dec as it would've been a nice time to tell family..ah well! It's our 3rd month ttc so early days I suppose. All the talk of unplanned pregnancies makes u think it will happen so easily. Not so!

I know! You're told growing up not to have unprotected sex or else you'll get pregnant - no one ever tells you how hard it can be until you're trying!
I know 5 months isn't long but it felt like forever! Xx

Hey dawnt87, have u been trying long? Think the men would be more interested in the business side of it if was their bodies going through the motions! Or come to think of it I still don't think DH would be interested in charting, etc and would wait for it to happen naturally. He's much more laid back than me esp where ttc is concerned!. x