Too Much Movement- Is She Distressed?

BabyLove

Reaction score
For The Last 3 Days My Baby Has Been Moving Around NON STOP. Pushing Really Hard On My Cervix Sending Shooting Pains "Down There" CONSTANTLY and Pushing Really Hard Against My Belly So It Feels Like Its Going To Burst. She Just Starts To Wriggle & It Goes On Literally For Hours & Hours & Hours. I Cant Stress Enough Just How Much Movemnet Shes Making & They're So,So Strong They Make Me Wince.

Im Just Beginning To Worry That Maybe Its Not Good & Could Be a Warning That Shes Not Happy? Or Is This Normal Near The End Of Pregnancy? Im Too Embarassed To Ring a Midwife For Advice About It.

Dunno... but little miss has been doing the same thing the past week or so... Today's been pretty bad, but she got bullied by one of the grandma's yesterday, so if she is in distress I don't blame her.. :roll: Also Tia's been sick all evening and night, and I am struggling to sort things out, change beds etc.. and I think that might be upsetting her too... have you changed anything recently?

I've had a funny feeling that she's trying to engage... although I am not sure.. and as I am currently not permitted to have any form of midwife care and my doctor isn't interested, I'm stuck with not knowing... or rushing down the hospital which is infinitely more embarrassing when they turn around and say theres nothing wrong. :roll:

Basically I don't worry unless there a drop in movement...but if you are worried, I'd say call your mw.. better that then have your bp go up and you get all stressed which will probably make your baby move even more.

Ive been getting exactly the same as you over the past 2 days and asked MW about it this morning as was wondering if it was normal and she said its perfectly normal and its just baby pushing down in the pelvis & moving around.