Thrush and Constipation !!

MrsK

Reaction score
Oh yes another lovely Thread!! I woke before 6am this morning to very sore ladybits - swollen, really sore and itchy with discharge - a serious dose of thrush!! My god was I itchy I could hardly walk with the burning sensation!! So needless to say I am very well creamed up!! I have never used a pessary thingy before but am actually considering it tonight just a bit nervous about getting it in there! Dont think I could use the applicator. Also I feel really constipated this morning like I really need to go but cant - also after yesterdays drama of a small amount of vaginal blood when I did go I am really nervous now of going to the toilet. It explains however what I read on the internet that if you go for a poo and you have a small amount of vaginal spotting or bleeding it means that you possibly have a vaginal infection so maybe it was the Thrush working!! Needless to say my lower half is not feeling too hot today!!!:wall2:

hey! ive shoved in a pessary this morning, they dont bother me at all. we are definately on the same wave length i think! constipation and all!! x

hey! ive shoved in a pessary this morning, they dont bother me at all. we are definately on the same wave length i think! constipation and all!! x

It is horrendeous!!! Can I ask did you put it in with the applicator or your finger? Sorri for asking but I am scared to put it in in case I hit something wrong and end up breaking my waters or something!!! How far does it go in?

hope things settle down for u soon hun ive had thrush on and of nearlly all the way through x

When I had reoccurring thrush in the early days of this pregnancy I got prescribed the pessary. I spoke to my GP because I was really nervous of using the applicator in case I hit my cervix and caused a problem. He told me that the cervix is quite strong and even if you did accidentally knock it, then there shouldn't be any problem.