Things I took for granted before I got pregnant...

MrsLG

Reaction score
Hi ladies,

Hope this does not read wrong - I love being pregnant and am so grateful for this miracle that i am privileged too but thought it might be fun to make a list things we didn't realise were easy to do and that we took for granted before we got pregnant:

For me it's not being able to eat some of my fave foods such as runny poached eggs and rare steak....also today I came back to my parked car and some very kind person had parked right next to my driver door which I then couldn't squeeze into because of my baby bump - I then had to try and clamber over from the passenger side, over the gear box and squeeze into my sea which took about 20 mins to manage! must've looked a right sight! Lol, like a beached whale, :oooo: :lol:

Anyone else? :)

Ah bless you... Maybe pregnant women should have signs to put in our cars to ask people to leave us more space for getting in and out!! I'm a teacher and have found it a struggle recently to get in and out of the rows to help students lately and have to keep asking them to squiggle in so I can squeeze past!

The thing I miss is not having energy, I am permanently tired and have forgotten what it even feels like to be energised!! X

I miss not being able to do things for myself like lift things or going up a ladder to change a light bulb etc.

Bending
Stretching over things such as a work top to close a window
Sleeping comfortably

If I was more awake I could probs add a lot more, not things I miss but things I didn't know before I was pregnant

I miss a decent nights sleep! I'm waking every few hours

I'm definitely thinking how stupid I was thinking I was a bit fat before I got pregnant. I really hope I can get back to my normal size.

I really miss being able to do little things like putting on my own underwear easily!! I'm 37 weeks now and bending down to get dressed isn't easy.