Spd help

kanga86

Reaction score
I have tried searching on my phone for other spd topics but it tells me there is none! :wall: So starting another one.

I was told by my midwife over the phone yesterday that she thinks I have spd. I have been having niggling pains in my hips and between my legs for a couple of weeks when lying in bed, turning awkwardly or opening my legs to far, like squatting down. Yesterday it hit a whole new level and every time i stand up from sitting I get this awful pain in the middle of my pelvis. I took it easy after work in the hopes it would ease up, but work this morning as been near on impossible, it I painful to walk around now too.

Can spd really get this bad this quick? An I expected for it to get worse? My midwife really wasn't that helpful at all.

What sort of things do I need to avoid? I know that when moving around I need to try and keep my knees together, be careful getting in and out of car and bed. But what else can ease the pain?

I work as a cleaner so constantly sweeping, mopping and scrubbing showers which involves bending down or squatting? I'm guessing this could aggrevate the spd? I have another 6 weeks at work before I go on maternity, not sure im going to last I the pain gets worse?

Any help or advice is greatly appreciated xxx

Snap lol although it's taken til I'm 39 weeks before anyone apart from my chiropractor has listened to me. I've been in agony hun so try and get referred to a physio asap. I have found this site helpful

http://www.thinkbaby.co.uk/pregnanc...-is-symphysis-pubis-dysfunction-spd/1346.html