so down

Tara & Liam

Reaction score
i dont know where to start but i just feel so down. i dont know who penned the saying 'its a mans world' but they are definitely right.

i am tired of being married and i feel like i am just lodging with someone. i go out to work and DH stays home, he needs an operation on his wrist as the first one didnt work so he wouldnt be able to work anyway (hes a plasterer) so i go out, but every day is a chore as i have to leave the boys. i changed jobs so that i get more holiday, but it doesnt feel good enough. i get tired of all his family saying that hes such a good dad, he stays at home, etc and he needs to do other things as he needs to get out. but what about me, i work in a school, we have children in our office all day long who arent the best behaved. i dont do any of my interests as mine take time (used to work with horses) plus we havent got that sort of money at the moment.

hes taken the oldest to football and i am at home with the others because they have colds, i dont mind. and he said that when he gets back we will go to the park but because i said that i was going round his sisters for a couple of hours when he gets home, he goes off in a strop. last week i was sent home as i had a migraine where i was vomiting. i went to back to bed and at 12 he gave me liam to look after while he picked up josh and i didnt stop looking after him from then on. he even went football training (he trains kids) didnt even ask me if i felt all right to look after liam.

i am just tired of him. then i get his sisters saying to me, that if we split up he would get the kids as he looks after them all day.

Aww hun :hug: :hug: :hug:
I don't really know what to say, i didn't want to read and run
You deff need some you time

and as for peoplpe say ing how great he is etc... would they say that about you if you were at home and he was working??? i doubt it beacuase people still see amums place as being at home