Sertraline anyone?

xSebbiesMumx

Reaction score
I have no idea if this post is in the right forum..If not then apologies! :|

After having such bad times with my emotions I finally caved in and saw the Dr, at first I said no to medication as ive seen what happens..My partner is currently on the sertraline (100mg) and they made a right mess of him and I didn't want that to happen to me!..Anyway he thought positive behavioural therapy would help but with their being a 10 week waiting list I had to go back on Tuesday and tell him that, only for him to prescribe me 50mg of sertraline!

Ive been toying with my emotions for the past 4 years, but I always thought id get by on my own!..Obviously not!

My question really is, any ladies that are on this dosage and meds..Did you have any side effects..The nausea and dizziness is scaring the pants off me as I skipped yesterdays dose after reading the side effects page..Since I suffer with emetophobia feeling sick or being sick is the last thing I want! :(

I'm on 50mg and have been for 10 years. My brother has recently started a dose of 50mg and neither of us have had any side effects whatsoever. They only list the side effects to cover their own backs. Most people won't have any.side effects, particularly as it's a therapeutic dose.

I used to be on Sertraline, I don't remember the dosage exactly but it did make me feel pretty rough at first. If you push through though it doesn't last forever, after a couple of weeks the physical effects should get better :) xo

I've tried a few
If i remember right i used to feel like i was tipping sidewards on this lol

Just been prescribed this by my doctor so will wait and see how it goes :/

Itss unusual to go straight on sertraline without trying citalopram first. I have been on quite a few ofthem over the years, but had no problem with sertraline. Just didn't find them very helpful so was swapped onto something else