Scarlett fever or chicken pox?

Ashley89

Reaction score
We rushed Ava into hospital this evening as she has slept all day and when she woke she was lifeless and limp raging temp and spots....we walked in was seen straight away and doctor told us its either scarlet fever or chicken pox I have no experience with either so any help would be appreciated I'm a mess as seeing her having a swab rammed down her throat was all to much for me! X

O has been poorly this week, Rash, d&v temp etc.
all id suggest is to try and keep her hydrated, little and often with water or juice.
O had a feberal convulsion because of the high temp so keep giving calpol/ibprofen to stop the fever getting to high.

its petrifying isnt it when theyre ill! xx
Using tapatalk can't see tickers

I broke down on the way to hospital at 6 and haven't been able to pull myself back I feel like I'm going to break down at anything. She's boiling so I've given her calpol before bed and I didn't know if I should wake her before I go to give her some more medicine its petrifying! X

Oh no so scary. I hope she's on the mend really soon xx

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Sorry she's poorly honey. Big hugs. Hope she picks up soon x

Hope she feels better soon

Thank you both she's curled up in my arms after waking in a complete panic and I think we will be here a while! X

How horrible for you both. I hope she makes a speedy recovery the poor lamb.
Xxx

Poor little love. T didn't get a high temp when he had chicken pox. Does she have any liquid filled blisters? Xx

Poor little love. T didn't get a high temp when he had chicken pox. Does she have any liquid filled blisters? Xx