Ovulation testing..

stephj25

Reaction score
Hi guys

Hope everyone is having a good weekend

I've just purchased some ovulation test strips from ebay and I just want to know when I need to start testing - I have looked online and it says usually from the 10th day of the cycle.

Does anyone have a different method - ie. temperature based, CM etc.

This is the first time I'll be using them and I really don't want to get it wrong.

Thank you and:dust::dust::dust: to all!!

Hi Steph, how long is your cycle as this deterines when you should start testing? (I'm new to all this but from what I have learnt) I have about a 29 day cycle so I would start testing day 11 and then test for the next 10 days (I am using the SMEP plan this month. this is only our second month ttc but I want to be more organised this month.) I also go by signs you can see such as CM. I get an incredible amount of EWCM around ovulation. Another easy method is to chart your temperature. Fertilty friend is a good website that explains it all. Bear in mind that ovulation tests predict ovulation so keep BDing till the tests go negative. Good luck!!!!!

thanks itsbabytime :wave:

My cycle is 34/35 days on average. I'm not sure about when I usually ovulate though as I haven't really been watching the signs (and only just bought a thermometer) - just been :bd:ing loads!! does your temp go up or down when ovulating?

Steph you normally ov on average 14 days before your af, although some ladies do have a slightly shorter or longer (12-16days) this period is called Luteal Phase. fx for you hun xx

Hey Steph!

How are you doing?

Looks like the witch got me today, so i guess that means we have similar cycles this month.

I'm gonna start my opks on 10th aug and just go from there.

So FX for a :bfp: for us both this month!!!

:dust:

xxx

thanks guys