OMFG have I got worms?!

skairdykat

Reaction score
Earlier on I went for a number 2 :oops: and when I wiped there were 3 little 'things' like the tickness of cotton and a few mm long, one if them I swore was moving. Just been foe a wee now and there was one of them in the loo and it was defo moving. What the fook are theyr and what the fook do I do?

Help I'm freaking out now and also VERY embarrassed :oops: :oops: :oops: How the fook have I got them?! :shock: :shock: :shock:

sounds like worms :hug: :hug: :hug:
You could of got them from something you've eaten?
I think you need to go to the doctors for treatment

i feel for you :hug: :hug: :hug:

just go and buy a tablet from the chemist.
I was worried Mason had them ages ago but it turned out he didn't, i bought a pack of tablets in boots.

everyone in the house is supposed to have a tablet, and wash your bedding and towels.

Thanks guys. I've just looked on the net and I think it's pinworms :shock:
I'm a trainee teaching assistant so maybe I've picked them up there :think: Ewwww I think I'm going to :puke: God hurry up Monday so I can go to the Docs...................

Thing is as well I'm due to test on the 18th. Will the medication be harmful to the baby IF I'm PG?

Let you doc/pharmacist know that you are TTC and that you are due to test, see what they say chick cos I really cant help you there x

Sounds like pin/thread worms.

I've had these and know how you feel :( Night times the worst, that's when they come out to lay their eggs and your bum gets really itchy. It's freaky to see them wiggling :shock:

It is a one tablet job and you pharmacist will advise you about safety re pregnancy. Urchin's right about treating the whole household though. Their eggs are so light they can become airborne and be inhaled.

loh no, i feel really sorry for you!! :shock: yuk yuk yuk, one once landed on me from myy cat and i freaked out bigtime! the cat got treated and i got bleached!